Blood Letting


redcross

Year 2004 at our school quadrangle, I got curious with Red Cross’ Blood Letting program. I signed up, passed the interview and waited for my name to be called. I wasn’t sure if I can endure the process but I was determined to donate blood just to feed my curiosity. When it was finally my turn, the staff of the Philippine Red Cross assisted me all the way. The blood donation lasted for about 15minutes. After which, I was advised to rest and was given some crackers, orange juice and a bottle of distilled water.

My curiosity was satisfied but it also made me more aware of the help we’ll be able to give to those in need.

My ninth blood donation took place at our office which was also hosted by Philippine Red Cross. I am happy to see familiar and new faces who selflessly donated blood for people they don’t know. March is my birthday month and saving a life is the best way of thanking God for another life that He has blessed me.

If you’re interested in donating blood you can find ways by visiting their Website: http://www.redcross.org.ph/

2 thoughts on “Blood Letting

  1. This is a comment to the webmaster. Your website is missing out on at least 300 visitors per day. I have found a company which offers to dramatically increase your traffic to your site: http://voxseo.com/traffic/ They offer 1,000 free visitors during their free trial period and I managed to get over 30,000 visitors per month using their services, you could also get lot more targeted visitors than you have now. Hope this helps 🙂 Take care.

  2. You need targeted traffic to your website so why not try some for free? There is a VERY POWERFUL and POPULAR company out there who now lets you try their traffic for 7 days free of charge. I am so glad they opened their traffic system back up to the public! Sign up before it is too late: http://nsru.net/fdse

Leave a Reply

